Futbol, Zion, and an Argentinean Jersey

22 Dec

While Zion completely looks like me (he’s always changing), his fair-skinned and blue-eyed mother, he is 100% his father’s son.  His quiet yet dramatically fiery Argentine spirit and absolute love of soccer, er…um futbol, is matched by no other 2-year-old child I know.

I was in the kitchen washing dishes one hot August afternoon when I looked out the window and saw him playing in the backyard.  I quickly grabbed my camera and caught these photos.  He decided to pose a bit after his “game.”

Years down the road, when I look back, this is how I’ll remember my Zion.  Futbol.  Jersey. And baby-blues.

4 Responses to “Futbol, Zion, and an Argentinean Jersey”

  1. Hernan - Zion's dad December 22, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    I love this guy soooooo much!!!!! You are amazing Zion!

  2. Caro Miller December 23, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Igualito al papa…

    El mejor regalo de todos, la remera de Argentina 😉

    TE AMO ZIOOOOON

  3. Jamie Shepard December 23, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I agree, he looks so much like you. I also love how he represents the “all boy” image. My boys seem to always be sporting a bruise or scrape. You have a beautiful family and I’m sure you feel very blessed by each one of them.

    • ashleymillerphotography December 23, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

      Jamie, I couldn’t possibly edit out the cuts and bruises. Just wouldn’t seem like him. There’s always one from something he’s gotten banged up in!

Leave a Reply

